Thursday, May 23, 2013

CBSE Board & All Regional Offices with Details

Central Board of Secondary Education is the largest Board for secondary education in India. Popular with its short name CBSE, it is an educational board for both public & private schools running under the Union government of India.
More than 16 lakh students every year passout/appear in exam from CBSE Board (Including 10th & 12th grade). As CBSE is being followed on the national level.
Hence in order to manage such a large Organisation, CBSE has divided itself to 8 working regions of India. A total of 8 regions are there in India for CBSE board in order to assure the quality & reach of the board to the parents/students. 

CBSE Board Regional Office with Contact Details

The below image will explain you the regional offices of CBSE Board in various cities. If you are facing problem while noting down the number of details. Find the text form below.
CBSE regional office with Details
cbse regional office
  • Delhi Region : NCT of Delhi, Foreign Schools
  • Guwahati Region: Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram
  • Chennai: Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Goa, Puducherry, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Daman and Diu
  • Patna RegionBihar, Jharkhand
  • Ajmer Region : Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
  • Panchkula Region : Haryana, Union Territory of Chandigarh, Punjab, J&K, Himachal Pradesh
  • Allahabad Region: Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
  • Bhubaneswar Region: West Bengal, Orissa, Chhattisgarh
So next time when you face any problem, directly contact your regional CBSE office instead of getting worried at home.

No comments:

Post a Comment