Monday, December 8, 2014

CBSE Quick Revision Notes for class-11 Biology

Chapter-wise Quick Revision Notes for CBSE class-11 Biology are available FREE to download in PDF file format. These key notes covers all 22 chapters given in class-11 NCERT book.
The question paper of the year end examination to be held in the March 2015 will include a Section on Open text based assessment (OTBA) which will include questions of a total of 10 marks. No other questions will be asked from the unit earmarked for OTBA. This year (2014-15) UNIT-1 Diversity of Living Organisms is Selected for OTBA. The open text material will be supplied in advance. This material is designed to test the analytical and higher order thinking skills of students.
 The chapters included are:
Chapter 1 : The Living World
Chapter 2 : Biological Classification
Chapter 3 : Plant Kingdom
Chapter 4 : Animal Kingdom
Chapter 5 : Morphology of Flowering Plants
Chapter 6 : Anatomy of Flowering Plants
Chapter 7 :Structural Organisation in Animals
Chapter 8 : Cell : The Unit of Life
Chapter 9 : Biomolecules
Chapter 10 : Cell Cycle and Cell Division
Chapter 11 : Transport in Plants
Chapter 12 : Mineral Nutrition
Chapter 13 : Photosynthesis in Higher Plants
Chapter 14 : Respiration in Plants
Chapter 15 : Plant Growth and Development
Chapter 16 : Digestion and Absorption
Chapter 17 : Breathing and Exchange of Gases
Chapter 18 : Body Fluids and Circulation
Chapter 19 : Excretory Products and their Elimination
Chapter 20 : Locomotion and Movement
Chapter 21 : Neural Control and Coordination
Chapter 22 : Chemical Coordination and Integration

No comments:

Post a Comment